Tag Archives: pheasant

TCRG Fall Pheasant Hunts – October & November 2017

TCRG will hold a series of pheasant hunts during the months of October and November 2017. Each hunt will cater to a particular group, so check out the following information carefully for the hunt(s) that we have set up just for you.

Youth Hunts

For hunters age 17 and under.

  • Saturday, October 21
  • Sunday, October 22
  • Saturday, October 28
  • Sunday, October 29

Adult Hunts

For hunters 18 and over.

  • Satuday, November 4
  • Sunday, November 5

Veterans Hunt

Special Hunt for Military Veterans Only

  • Saturday, November 11

Handicapped & Purple Heart Hunt

Special Hunt for hunters with disabilities, and those who have received the Purple Heart.

  • Sunday, November 12

Ladies’ Hunt

Female hunters only.

  • Saturday, November 18

Seniors’ Hunt

Senior citizens hunt.

  • Sunday, November 19

Family Hunt

Special Hunt for families

  • Thursday, November 23 (Thanksgiving Day)

 

Hunts will be held from  9:00am to 2:00pm

Event is FREE and open to the public.

  • All hunters must wear blaze orange apparel
  • All hunters must be licensed and adhere to all State and Federal hunting regulations.
  • Youth hunters must be adult-supervised.

For more information regarding Ohio hunting regulations, please visit the Ohio Department of Natural Resources website.

To reserve spots for any hunt, and for more information, contact:

Ron Duchon
(234) 244-4563
(330) 398-7766

November Pheasant Hunts

TCRG will hold two pheasant hunts during the month of November.

  • First Hunt: Saturday, November 7 – Sunday, November 8 2009
  • Second Hunt: Saturday, November 14 – Sunday, November 15 2009

There will be two sessions held each day:

  • 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • 1:00pm – 5:00pm

Event is open to adult Members Only.

  • Members may opt to bring one guest hunter.
  • Three pheasants will be released per hunter.
  • Bag limit is two pheasants,  per hunter,  per day. (State Law)
  • All hunters must be licensed and adhere to all State and Federal hunting regulations.

For more information regarding Ohio hunting regulations, please visit the Ohio Department of Natural Resources website.

To reserve spots for the hunt, please sign up on the sheet posted on the bulletin board at the clubhouse.

For more information, contact:

Liam McEvoy
lmcevoy [at] tcrg.us
(330) 770-6359

October Youth Pheasant Hunts

TCRG will hold two youth pheasant hunts during the month of October, during the last two consecutive weekends of the month.

  • First Hunt: Saturday, October 24 – Sunday, October 25, 2009
  • Second Hunt: Saturday, October 31 – Sunday, November 1, 2009

There will be two sessions held each day:

  • 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • 1:00pm – 5:00pm

Event is open to Members Only with a maximum of 2 youth hunters per adult Member.

  • Members may opt to bring one guest child, but may not exceed the limit of two children.
  • Hunters must be 17 years of age or younger.
  • Three pheasants will be released per child.
  • Bag limit is two pheasants,  per hunter,  per day. (State Law)
  • All hunters must be licensed and adhere to all State and Federal hunting regulations.

For more information regarding Ohio hunting regulations, please visit the Ohio Department of Natural Resources website.

To reserve spots for the hunt, please sign up on the sheet posted on the bulletin board at the clubhouse.

For more information, contact:

Liam McEvoy
lmcevoy [at] tcrg.us
(330) 770-6359